Member Clubs

Albury-Wodonga FNC Inc.

PO Box 251, Albury NSW 2640

Pres: N Blair Ph: 0428 235 964. Sec: Mrs Veronica Robertson Ph: (02) 6021 2120.


Contact person: Veronica Robertson,

Twice a month for outings Mar-Nov. AGM (Feb) and occasional evening meetings (winter) at Wonga Wetlands, Albury.

Angair Inc.

3C McMillan St, Anglesea Vic 3230.


Pres: Mr Peter Forster ph Sec: Mr David Williams 0407 514110 .

Phone Contact: 5263 1085

Committee meets Angair office, 14 McMillan St, Anglesea. at 7.30 pm on the 2nd Friday.

Club website:

Bendigo Field Naturalists Club

PO Box 396 Bendigo, VIC 3552.

President: John McCallum, Secretary: Richard Goonan


Meets: General Meetings featuring a guest speaker are held on the second Wednesday of the month at Golden Square Hall (9 Old High Street, Golden Square, VIC 3555). Meetings start at 7.30pm. Visitors welcome!

Naturalist Workshops are held on the fourth Wednesday of the month. Focused study of various natural history subjects with an emphasis on field skills, identification, participation and shared learning. Visitors welcome!

Nature Knowledge Exchange weekly naturalist walks are held every Saturday as advertised. Three-hour short walks in local forests focusing on all things natural history. Monthly full day excursions as advertised.

The Club’s natural history publications include five field guides (birds, reptiles, eucalypts, orchids and spiders). A monthly newsletter "Whirrakee" (available to download from the Club’s website free). A folded/laminated brochure Wildflowers of Central Victoria.

Bendigo Field Naturalists Club website

Broken Creek FNC Inc.

c/- 2959 Goulburn Valley Hwy, Numurkah VIC 3636

Pres: Paul Huckett (03) 5862 3789. Sec: Catherine Rourke 03 5862 3789


Meets 4th Sunday at 10am March to November for excursions.

Castlemaine FNC Inc.

PO Box 324, Castlemaine Vic 3450.

Pres: vacant Sec: Peter Turner ph: 0439 369 709



Meets 2nd Friday (Feb-Dec) at 7.30 pm at the Uniting Church Hall, Lyttleton St, Castlemaine; excursions following Saturday.

Annual meeting: February.

Field Naturalists Club of Victoria Inc.

PO Box 13 , Blackburn Vic 3130.


Pres: Max Campbell 0409 143 538 Sec: Barbara Burns (03) 9846 2608

Contact person: Wendy Gare (admin officer) ph 03 9877 9860

Meets: FNCV Hall, 1 Gardenia St, Blackburn. Surveys conducted throughout Victoria.

Special interest groups: Fauna Survey (1st Tues), Botany (3rd Thurs), Geology (4th Wed), Microscopy (3rd Wed), Fungi (1st Mon), Invertebrates (see current Field Nats News), Juniors (4th or last Fri), General (once per quarter, see current Field Nats News).

Variable dates for excursions: see monthly Field Nats News or then FNCV WEB site.

FNC of Victoria website:

FNC of Ballarat Inc.

PO Box 328W, Ballarat West Vic 3350.


Pres: John Gregurke ph 03 5339 4993. Sec: Emily Noble ph 0433 344 287

Meets 1st Friday Jan-Dec at 7.30pm at Federation University Building, cnr Gregory and Gillies Sts, Ballarat. Excursions on Sunday, following the Friday meeting.

FNC of Ballarat website

Geelong FNC Inc.

PO Box 1047 Geelong Vic 3220.

Pres: Rod Lowther ph: 0419 633 960, Sec: Graham Possingham ph: 03 52436997


Contact: Deborah Evans ph. 03 5243 8687, e-mail

SEANA Contact: Deborah Evans, 1/1 Reston Court, Highton VIC 3216

All meetings at 8.00 pm at Geelong Botanic Gardens Meeting Room, Enter at intersection of Holt Rd, Adams Crt and Eastern Park Circuit.

General meeting: 1st Tues except Jan Excursions 3rd Sunday.

Plants: 2nd Tuesday.

Birds: 3rd Thursday. Craig Morley 03 52214604. Bird excursion Morning 4th Thurs.

Fauna: TBA Trevor Pescott 5243 4368.

Club website:

Hamilton FNC.

PO Box 591, Hamilton Vic 3300.

Pres: Dr Diane Luhrs ph (03) 5572 3874. Sec: Dr Rod Bird 03 5572 3639

Contact person: Dr Diane Luhrs


Meets Hamilton Institute of Rural Learning, 333 North Boundary Road, Hamilton on the 3rd Thursday (Feb-Dec) at 7.30 pm.

Club website:

Latrobe Valley FNC Inc.

PO Box 1205 Morwell Vic 3840.


Latrobe Valley FNC website:

Pres: David Stickney (03) 5169 1668. Sec: Rose Mildenhall 0410 237 292.

Contact person: Rose Mildenhall –

Meets: 4th Friday at Uniting Church Hall, Old Sale Rd, Newborough at 7.30 pm. Excursions usually the day following the monthly meeting.

Maryborough FNC Inc.

PO Box 62, Maryborough Vic 3467.

Pres: Lorraine O’Dal ph 03 5460 5799. Sec: John Higgins 03 54653799

Treasurer and contact: Lyle Courtney 03 5461 2249


Meets Club House, Dundas Road, Maryborough on the 1st Monday exc January at 7.30 pm.
Excursions – Sunday after meetings

Mid-Murray FNC Inc.

PO Box 1255 Swan Hill Vic 3585.

Pres: David Thompson Ph: 0400 495 808 Sec: Judy Irvin 03 5032 1409 or 0408 502 145


Meets 3rd Friday (Feb-Nov) at Swan Hill Regional Library meeting room at 8.00 pm.

Peninsula FNC Inc.

Address: c/ 51 Wimborne Ave, Mt Eliza, Vic 3930

Pres: Coralie Davies 0425 763 531

Sec: Mrs Judy Smart ph: (03) 9775 4231.


Meets 2nd Wednesday, at Uniting Church 16 High St. Frankston 3199 at 8.00 pm. Excursions are usually on the Saturday after the second Wednesday. For further information contact Ms Judy Smart, Hon Secretary on (03) 9775 4231.

Club website:

Portland FNC Inc.

PO Box 470, Portland 3305.

Pres: Viviene Holyoake ph: 0414 733 423

Sec: Kay Aldridge ph 0428 721 547, e-mail

Contact person: Ruth Graney, 17 Boyers Lane, Narrawong VIC 3285; ph:03 5529 5335


Meets Scots Hall, 19 Tyers St, Portland on the 4th Wednesday each month (except Dec & Jan) at 7.30pm.

Club website:

Ringwood FNC Inc.

PO Box 418, Ringwood Vic 3134.


Pres: Peter Rogers ph 03 9801 6946. Sec: Eleanor Dilley

Meets: 2nd Wednesday at Maroondah Federation Estate, Greenwood Avenue, Ringwood at 7.30pm. (Melway 49H10)

Ringwood FNC website

Sale and District FNC Inc.

4926 South Gippsland Hwy, Stradbroke. 3851

PRESIDENT: Mitch Findlater-Smith,

Phone: 5147 1897 or 0414 604 048

SECRETARY: Norma Garlick,

Phone: 0418 337 051

TREASURER: Greg Gilbert,

Phone: 5146 3217 or 0447 984 002

Meet first Friday of each month from February to November at 7.30 pm, Gwen Webb Hall, Market St., Sale. 3850.

Excursions on the first Sunday

St Arnaud FNC Inc.

PO Box 53 , St Arnaud Vic 3478.

Pres: Barry Robertson ph: (03) 5496 3303 or 0408 966 564.

Sec: Joy Steer ph 03 5495 1346

e-mail: (Barry’s)

Contact person: Barry Robertson

Meets 10.00 am, 4th Tuesday, either Carapooee Community Hall or Shire Office, St Arnaud

Timboon FNC Inc.

C/- RMB 4343, Cobden Vic 3266.

Pres: Paul Langley ph (03) 5595 4200. Sec: Sue McInnes/Helen Langley

Contact person: Helen Langley


Meets Anglican Church Hall, Barrett St, Timboon on the 1st Friday at 8.00 pm.

Upper Goulburn FNC Inc.

Address: C/- 149 Crystal Creek Road, Alexandra 3714

Pres: Ellen Farkashazy 03 5773 2427

Sec: Judy Gay email:

Contact person: Graham Page 03 5774 7555


Meets: 7.30pm on 3rd Tuesday (except June, July, Dec) at DEPI room, Aitken St, Alexandra; excursions on Friday after the third Tuesday. Advertised in the Wednesday local paper, a week prior to the meeting (Alexandra and Eildon Standard).

AGM: 3rd Tues in November.

Warrnambool FNC Inc.

44 Halfords Road, Naringal East Vic 3277.

E mail:

Pres: Rob Wallis 03 5562 2366 0428 805 141 Sec: Jan Mitchell 03 5562 8907

Contact: Robert Wallis, e-mail:

Meets: 7.45pm on 4th Wednesday at CWA Hall, Kepler St, Warrnambool