## South East Australian Naturalists' Association Inc A0044963D ABN 23 918 778 150

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting Held at Naracoorte on Sunday 19 March, 2008

- 1. Opening and Apologies President, Helen Langley opened the meeting and welcomed those present. Apologies were been received from Joan Pitaro, Ararat FNC; Ern and Lesley Perkins, Castlemaine FNC; Thelma Argall, Stawell FNC; Shirley Duffield, Warrnambool FNC: Joan Phillips, Mid-Murray FNC; Lil and Jack Kirk, Donald; Lorraine Pike, Upper Goulburn FNC.
- 2. Roll call of delegates: 70 people representing 15 Field Naturalists Clubs were in attendance.

Albury/Wodonga FNC, FNC of Ballarat, Bendigo FNC, Mid Murray FNC, Castlemaine FNC, Geelong FNC, Naracoorte FNS, Portland FNC, Ringwood FNC,FNC of Sale & district, Sunraysia, FNCTimboon FNC,Upper Goulburn FNC,FNC of Victoria,Warrnambool FNC

- 3. Confirmation of minutes: Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 10<sup>th</sup> March 2007 at Forrest were confirmed on the motion of FNC Ballarat, seconded FNC Sale.
- 4. President's report Helen Langley highlighted SEANA activities of the past year. The report was received on the motion of Helen Langley; seconded Portland FNC.
- 5. Treasurer s report Rob Moors presented the audited treasurer s report which is attached.

SEANA Account: Balance at 1 December 2006: \$5782.99; Receipts: \$2862.89; Payments: \$3049.86; Balance at 30 November 2007 \$5596.02

Term Deposit: Balance 30 November 2007: \$30593.12; Interest for year ending June 2007: \$2181.19 ANN Camp Account: Balance at 1 December 2006 \$8980.93; Receipts: \$1000.00; Payments: \$7000.00; Balance at 30 November 2007 \$2980.93

Received on the motion of Rob Moors, seconded FNC Sale.

- 6. South East Australian Naturalists' Association Membership fees: That the fees for South East Australian Naturalists' Association membership for 2008-09 be Clubs: \$15, Individual: \$10 . These fees are due at the Annual General Meeting in March 2009 and must be paid by 30 April 2009. Moved Upper Goulburn FNC, Seconded Geelong FNC, Carried.
- 7. Election to Management Committee. Nominations to fill 3 vacancies on the Management Committee were received from Helen Langley, Timboon FNC and Shirley Duffield, Warrnambool FNC. These people were declared elected.

That the committee contacts Joan Pitaro, Ararat FNC asking her to nominate for the remaining vacancy. Moved Bendigo FNC, Seconded Ringwood FNC, Carried.

PS A completed nomination form for Joan Pitaro was received from the Ararat FNC when the secretary returned home after the camp. Joan Pitaro is therefore declared elected. The 3 positions are now filled.

8. General Business That a letter of thanks be sent to Ern Perkins for his service on the Management Committee for 5 years and invite him to continue as Website Coordinator. Moved: FNC Sale; Seconded: Castlemaine FNC; Carried.

Bruce Adams accepted the position of Auditor for the following year.

## 9. Announcement and Ratification of Management Committee positions for 2008-09.

Following a meeting of the Management Committee for following Office Bearers were announced:

President: Helen Langley Vice President: Noel Schleiger Treasurer: Rob Moors Secretary: John Gregurke

Webmaster: Ern Perkins

10. Next Annual General Meeting To be held during the Autumn 2009 camp, 20-23 March, at Port Fairy hosted by Warrnambool FNC.